" NeelameghaPhotogallery

Thanjavur-NeelaMegha Perumal

Temple Phone nos.

May I help You?

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Detector
Templesalt108 Divya Desam altNeelamegham
Thiru Thanjaimaamani Koil - Sri Neelamega Perumal Temple
This Divyadesam is a collection of 3 temples each within a distance of about one mile. All the Three Perumals are in sitting posture and all the Three Utsavars are named as "Sriman Narayanan" only. The above 3 Temples are Thanjai Maamani Koil, Thanjai Manikundra Perumal Koil, Thanjai Yazhinagar Koil.
Moolavar: The Moolavar of this sthalam is Sri Neelamega Perumal. The Moolavar is giving his seva in Sitting position facing his thirumugham towards east direction. Prathyaksham for Parasara Maharishi. The Thayaar found in this sthalam is Senkamalavalli.
Utsavar: Sriman Narayanan
Pushkarani: Amirtha Theertham, Kannika Pushkarani, Vennaru.
Neelamegha Perumal
Temple Entrance
Gopuram View
Temple View

Temple Information
Aazhavarkal Pasuram
Periya Thirumozhi
Sthala Varalaru
scroll back to top